Mission Statement of Academic Services

Academic Services at Cedar Crest College empowers all students to become independent learners and active members of their community by providing holistic guidance in a creative and safe environment. We are committed to delivering resources and services that foster independent learning, self-confidence, and academic success. (adopted 11.10.14)

Academic Services
 
 is located in
 
 The Student Success Center of Cressman Library (main floor) for the Office of Academic Advising, Learning and Disability Resources and the office of the Dean of Student Success
AND
The Center for Diversity and Global Engagement in the Allen House (second floor) for International Student Services
 
Please contact us by phone at 610-606-4628
 
Our regular hours are:
Monday through Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm (Individual staff may have later hours available).
 

The Student Success Center is now open 24/7! Swipe your Cedar Crest ID to enter to the SCC after normal library operating hours to gain access to study spaces, computers, printer/copier, and the Market 365 Café. *

  

* Please note that these hours may change at any time due to emerging issues related to COVID-19. 

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

  • Calley Stevens Taylor, Ph.D., Dean of Student Success cstaylor@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4628
  • Alicia Shussett, MPIA, Office Manager ashusset@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4628
  • Lynnsae Powers, Student Success Coach/ACT 101 Coordinator Lynnsae.Powers@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext. 4461, Appointment Link: https://lynnsaepowers.youcanbook.me/

OFFICE OF LEARNING AND DISABILITY RESOURCES

  • Susan Barnes, M.S., CRC, Director of Learning and Disability Resources Susan.Barnes@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext. 4462, Appointment Link:  https://suebarnes.youcanbook.me
  • Kelcie Molchany, M.S., Professional Tutor of Mathematics and Chemistry kelcie.molchany@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext. 3485, (see the Tutoring Resource page for directions to make an appointment with Kelcie)
  • Timothy Sullivan, B.S., B.S.N., Professional Tutor for Nursing timothy.sullivan@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext. 4570, Appointment Link: https://timothysullivan.youcanbook.me  

OFFICE OF INTERNATIONAL STUDENT SERVICES

OFFICE OF ACADEMIC ADVISING

  • Rebecca Getz-Keller, M.Ed., Director of Academic Advising, rgetz@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext. 3776
  • Irene Wentzell, M.Ed., Academic Advisor, irene.wentzell@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext 3753, Appointment link: https://irene-wentzell.youcanbook.me 
  • Paige Myers-Ackerman, M.A., Academic Advisor, paige.myers.ackerman@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext. 4567, Appointment link: https://paigemyersackerman.youcanbook.me
  • Renee Doremus, M.B.A., Academic Advisor (Intended Nursing) renee.doremus@cedarcrest.edu, 610-606-4666, ext. 3428, Appointment Link:  https://doremus.youcanbook.me